Skip to main content
  The Houston Canoe Club
Share our Joy of Paddling!








P.O. Box 925516
Houston, Texas
77292-5516



The Houston Canoe Club 

is a Paddle America Club


Link to ACA

Add Me To Your Mailing List
HomeNL-2011-01_Web_Traffic
 
HCC Web Traffic
November
by John Rich
 
Have you been curious about the frequency of visits to our new web site?

One of the features that the Club Express host gives us, is a variety of management reports, which, amongst other things, allows us to monitor the number of web site visits.

Here is what the November statistics look like:

The Houston Canoe Club
Daily Web Visits

 Date                                         
Web Visits
 Monday, November 1, 2010   61
 Tuesday, November 2, 2010  80
 Wednesday, November 3, 2010  55
 Thursday, November 4, 2010  50
 Friday, November 5, 2010  45
 Saturday, November 6, 2010  37
 Sunday, November 7, 2010  54
 Monday, November 8, 2010  70
 Tuesday, November 9, 2010  90
 Wednesday, November 10, 2010  
 84
 Thursday, November 11, 2010  175
 Friday, November 12, 2010  400
 Saturday, November 13, 2010  39
 Sunday, November 14, 2010  53
 Monday, November 15, 2010  75
 Tuesday, November 16, 2010  356
 Wednesday, November 17, 2010  49
 Thursday, November 18, 2010  44
 Friday, November 19, 2010  311
 Saturday, November 20, 2010  82
 Sunday, November 21, 2010  234
 Monday, November 22, 2010  220
 Tuesday, November 23, 2010  46
 Wednesday, November 24, 2010  194
 Thursday, November 25, 2010  120
 Friday, November 26, 2010  32
 Saturday, November 27, 2010  31
 Sunday, November 28, 2010  149
 Monday, November 29, 2010  94
 Tuesday, November 30, 2010  124

    ______
 Total:  3,454

These numbers represent total visits per day.  Club Express tracks both non-logged-on and logged-on web site visits.  Log-on visits by members are only 6% of the total visits.  However, this does not mean that the non-logged-on visits are all from non-members.  Since many functions can be done without a log-on, such as viewing the newsletter, even HCC members may be viewing the site without logging on.  And if one person accesses the site five times in a day, each one of those sessions counts as a "visit".  So 400 visits in one day does not necessarily represent 400 different people viewing the web site.

So, what does the trend look like so far? Click the thumbnail chart below to see how that is going.  If the text on the chart is illegible, click the "expand size" box in the upper right corner.  Note that the new web site went live in August, 2010.
 
 
 
Clearly, the Houston Canoe Club is getting some good exposure to a lot of people on this new web site.